The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Share pictures of your racks and pedalboards featuring Voodoo Lab products.
Post Reply
VncRockstar
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 11:31 pm
Location: Vancouver, WA [Portland, OR]
Contact:

The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by VncRockstar » Tue May 19, 2009 11:19 am

I have been using this set-up with my Stiletto, and the functionality of the GCX and Ground Control Pro have been amazing. Recently I added a 2-channel Rectifier for stereo Delays and Harmony, and to make up for the lack of low end of the Stiletto.
Attachments
Vncrockstar_Rig.jpg
Vncrockstar_Rig.jpg (230.79 KiB) Viewed 9910 times
Pedal Drawer.jpg
Pedal Drawer.jpg (103.76 KiB) Viewed 9908 times

Trueman
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Location: New Zealand!
Contact:

Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by Trueman » Wed May 20, 2009 12:17 am

+1 for More Instant Access.
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz

John01W
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am

Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by John01W » Thu May 28, 2009 4:19 pm

+1 more for an instant access expander.

Manhell
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:33 pm

Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by Manhell » Thu May 28, 2009 7:08 pm

+1 at least with 9 more switches or even 6 I don't know!
but it would be sweet

John01W
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am

Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by John01W » Fri May 29, 2009 6:31 pm

Maybe that's what vl has been up to....seemed kind of quiet until I found the forum here. Lots of folks have been asking them about it for a long time now.

Shopping online it would pop up right next to the gcp....the price point would be hard to pass up. There's demand for it..... I mean look how many pedal switcher models there are....all those slightly different models and there's no room for a gcp IA expander :?:

I think it will come(Josh was cool enough to comment that it was coming
a LONG time ago on the huge racks forum).

There has been no new news, maybe since they have a forum here now they may tell us if it is still in the works? Throw us a bone guys :(

Just for fun:
You could probably fit 8 switches. The expander could be like 1/3 width of the gcp and the chassis line up(on the left or right side of the gcp). 4 rows of 2 switches.

Manhell
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:33 pm

Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by Manhell » Sun May 31, 2009 9:32 am

Actually I think that it should have 3 rows of 3, because the gcp has 3 rows of 5 and with 9 more switches we get 8 instant for a second gcx or a gcx plus some midi controled device (eg. G-major) and onde for something more and we have 16 instant acess buttons total, or we could have 3 rows of 4 with the top 8 instant and the bottom 4 for presets.

John01W
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am

Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...

Post by John01W » Sun May 31, 2009 7:53 pm

That would work too. :D I just want one lol....need one is more like it. I'll leave any more thinkin' to the creators....just go for it guys!

I've often wondered if an eprom os update for the gcp would be needed to accommodate an expander.....

Post Reply