running Electroharmonix 720 looper with a VL2 power supply

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
DRB
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:12 pm

running Electroharmonix 720 looper with a VL2 power supply

Post by DRB » Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:20 pm

I just purchased a Voodoo Lab 2 plus. I want to power an Electroharmonix 720 looper. I have looked over the info for both, but I'm a total newbie to all this stuff, and don't feel very sure about which outlet on the power supply to use for the looper. I also have an Electroharmonix Canyon, which I've arleady run off of one of the first three outputs, and thankfully it didn't blow up on me. Can anyone out there help me out?
Thanks! --DRB

JohnClark
Posts: 7086
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: running Electroharmonix 720 looper with a VL2 power supp

Post by JohnClark » Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:28 pm

The 720 can be powered from any output with the corresponding DIP Switch set to Normal.

The Canyon needs a little more current so it should actually be powered from Output 5 or 6 with the corresponding DIP Switch set to Normal. No harm will have occurred from using it the way you had it, but it will likely result in unexpected behavior to continue using it that way.

I hope that helps!

DRB
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:12 pm

Re: running Electroharmonix 720 looper with a VL2 power supp

Post by DRB » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:44 pm

Thanks, big help!

Post Reply