It is currently Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:51 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:47 am
Posts: 2
Would it work to use the pedal switch as an input selector?
I currently have 3 inputs running into an A/B/C Morley switcher pedal. Would it work instead to run each of those 3 inputs into the return of 3 of the LOOP inputs and use the same way?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6286
Location: The Lab
The Return jacks are all ground lifted, so there would be some modification involved in order to make this work.

I always have to ask this though... how quickly can you trade instruments and be ready to play? Usually, the act of swapping between two guitars takes long enough that having a button to instantly swap does no real good.
Are you trying to just get MIDI control over the three way switch?

_________________
Image
Voodoo Lab ®
Magician/Tech


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:47 am
Posts: 2
Yes, the midi control is what I am interested in. It would just save one more step when I'm changing patches between songs.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: