PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura

Exchange tips and tricks to help you design the ultimate pedalboard.
Post Reply
jeffparsons
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:28 am

PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura

Post by jeffparsons » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:42 am

I have a Dingbat Small powered by a PedalPower2+. One of the 4 devices on the board is a Fishman Aura. When I plug in the board, the Aura does not come on. If I unplug the Aura's power cable at the Aura end and replug, it still doesn't come on. But if I unplug its power cable at the PedalPower2+ end and replug, the Aura comes on and functions normally. I have to do this every time I set up.

thanks,

Jeff

JohnClark
Posts: 7127
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura

Post by JohnClark » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:47 am

This behavior suggests that the pedal has a large startup current spike. The manual for the Fishman Aura, (either the Spectrum DI or the Jerry Douglas Imaging Pedal) suggests powering from a 200mA output... so on a 2+ this would be output 5 or 6 with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal.

Let us know how it goes!

jeffparsons
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:28 am

Re: PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura

Post by jeffparsons » Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:15 pm

Yep, that did it. Thanks a million.

Jeff

Post Reply