It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:20 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:28 am
Posts: 2
I have a Dingbat Small powered by a PedalPower2+. One of the 4 devices on the board is a Fishman Aura. When I plug in the board, the Aura does not come on. If I unplug the Aura's power cable at the Aura end and replug, it still doesn't come on. But if I unplug its power cable at the PedalPower2+ end and replug, the Aura comes on and functions normally. I have to do this every time I set up.

thanks,

Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 7012
Location: The Lab
This behavior suggests that the pedal has a large startup current spike. The manual for the Fishman Aura, (either the Spectrum DI or the Jerry Douglas Imaging Pedal) suggests powering from a 200mA output... so on a 2+ this would be output 5 or 6 with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal.

Let us know how it goes!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PedalPower2+ and Fishman Aura
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:28 am
Posts: 2
Yep, that did it. Thanks a million.

Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: