It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:07 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6706
Location: The Lab
Currently, the Ground Control Pro will only accept a Latching switch.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 7:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Richmond, Va.
Has anyone successfully built a tap tempo for the GCP that has an LED in it to flash at the tempo rate?

_________________
loud, louder, loudest


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:52 am
Posts: 59
Curious if this still requires a latching switch or if a Firmware revision for the GCP covers it.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6706
Location: The Lab
Meanoldfireman wrote:
Curious if this still requires a latching switch or if a Firmware revision for the GCP covers it.

Thanks


Ground Control Pro will not support a momentary switch connected to the Expression pedal port.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:52 am
Posts: 59
Thanks. I'll hunt around the shop for a latching switch. I just happened to have a momentary action one on my bench.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 12:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:13 pm
Posts: 167
Location: Darkest Suffolk UK
Could this foot switch be used to control tap tempo on a G-Force via the control input on the back of the G-Force??

_________________
"My technique is laughable at times. I have developed a style of my own, I suppose, which creeps around. I'll never be a very fast guitar player."

David Gilmour


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6706
Location: The Lab
bettsaj wrote:
Could this foot switch be used to control tap tempo on a G-Force via the control input on the back of the G-Force??


I doubt it... the G-Force External Control jack is wired for a "TS" (Mono) connection. This switch is wired for a "TRS" (Stereo) connection.

Good Luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 12:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:13 pm
Posts: 167
Location: Darkest Suffolk UK
So, in that case it could be adapted.... Any idea how it could be wired to work with a ts Jack.... Both my expression pedal inputs on my gcp are being used for pedals, and I'd like a tap tempo button without using up a button on the gcp

_________________
"My technique is laughable at times. I have developed a style of my own, I suppose, which creeps around. I'll never be a very fast guitar player."

David Gilmour


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 10:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6706
Location: The Lab
bettsaj wrote:
So, in that case it could be adapted.... Any idea how it could be wired to work with a ts Jack.... Both my expression pedal inputs on my gcp are being used for pedals, and I'd like a tap tempo button without using up a button on the gcp


I'd think any off the shelf type switch would work with the G-Force, no need to fabricate one. However, the wiring for a TS jack would be to simply have the switch open or close the connection between the Tip and Sleeve.

Good Luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:13 pm
Posts: 167
Location: Darkest Suffolk UK
Of course..... I've looked at the cost and i have some bits lying around... I just need to buy a small enclosure and a momentary normally open switch. Cheaper and probably quicker to make one for what it is.

_________________
"My technique is laughable at times. I have developed a style of my own, I suppose, which creeps around. I'll never be a very fast guitar player."

David Gilmour


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: