GCX + Ground Control Pro + Line 6 Spider Valve HD100???

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
joaguilar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:14 pm

GCX + Ground Control Pro + Line 6 Spider Valve HD100???

Post by joaguilar » Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:22 pm

Can I use the GCX and Ground Control Pro to Switch the different Channels of my Spider Valve HD100??? I don´t want to use the FBV Shortboard of line 6... Thanks for the help

JohnClark
Posts: 7385
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: GCX + Ground Control Pro + Line 6 Spider Valve HD100???

Post by JohnClark » Tue Jun 23, 2009 11:26 am

The HD100 appears to only be controlled using the Line6 controller via the RJ45 connector. There is no provision to control it via MIDI or with shorting switches.
Last edited by JohnClark on Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

joaguilar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:14 pm

Re: GCX + Ground Control Pro + Line 6 Spider Valve HD100???

Post by joaguilar » Tue Jun 23, 2009 4:47 pm

ohhh that´s disappointing :? ... But i think the M13 can be controlled with the Ground Control Pro, at least it´s something... many thanks!!!

Post Reply