Page 1 of 1

Adding sonic maximizer to rig

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:50 pm
by blksolo
Hi folks, my current rig setup is a GCX,a GMajor 2,a POG 2, Mesa Roadster combo and I'm adding a 462 maximizer.The Gmajor runs thru loop 1 and out to the mesa send and return.Loop 2 is fed from the guitar out on GCX to loop 2 in.Loop 2 send and return go to the POG2.Loop 2 out to Loop 3 in,and loop 3 out to Mesa guitar input.Loops 4-8 are used to switch amp channels.Where do I put the maximizer if I want it in the Mesa loop,and do I want it in the Mesa loop?Or do i need to rewire the whole thing lol. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Re: Adding sonic maximizer to rig

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:57 pm
by stacker
I run mine through the loop, I notice if you run it in front of the amp it doesn't sound as good.

Re: Adding sonic maximizer to rig

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:31 pm
by VenturaSteve
I agree with Stacker. I have a Mesa Lonstar and have the BBE last in the loop chain.
Love It !!!