GCP w/ Ground Control Pro and Guitar Rig

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
ninjanism
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:39 pm

GCP w/ Ground Control Pro and Guitar Rig

Post by ninjanism » Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:46 pm

I'm a newbie at this. Can anyone explain or direct me to another link on how to set up GCP with Native Instruments Guitar Rig? All I'd like to accomplish with it switch from preset to preset with foot switch buttons 1-8 on the GCP controller Then buttons 1-4 at the bottom just hold additional presets to draw from for each bank. I've searched around but not having much luck finding info on that. Has anyone figured out how to accomplish this?

JohnClark
Posts: 7164
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: GCP w/ Ground Control Pro and Guitar Rig

Post by JohnClark » Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:18 pm

The Ground Control Pro has two Preset Modes... 10 Presets per Bank or 4 Presets per Bank.

In the 10 Presets per Bank mode the smaller numbered buttons 0-9 will recall Presets and the Data +/- Buttons will scroll thru the Presets.

In the 4 Presets per Bank Mode the bottom row of buttons will recall Presets and the upper two rows will act as on/off switches typically used for individual effects.

I hope that helps!

Post Reply