GCX connection

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
Manhell
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:33 pm

GCX connection

Post by Manhell » Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:34 pm

Hi there! just got myself a GCX and I'm doing the connections! my question is simple, is it possible to connect like this: guitar cable to non buffered in to non buffered out the in the IN of the 1st loop (the is going throught the loops) out of the last loop into a boss NS-2 gate and them to the Buffered in of the GCX to buffered out and then to amp? I hope I was clear (I think I wasn't :P) thnks

JohnClark
Posts: 7383
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: GCX connection

Post by JohnClark » Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:59 pm

Yes, you can route the buffer anywhere in the signal chain you wish. Show us some pictures when you get your rack all finished.
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

Manhell
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:33 pm

Re: GCX connection

Post by Manhell » Wed Jul 08, 2009 5:32 am

Thanks, For shure I will post it. I beginning my carreer as a guitar tech anda rig designer, I will post pictures of my work as well, of course I will work a lot with voodoolab, :D my rig is now open for musicians in the zone I have my studio to see the voodoo lab products since I think I'm the only one having a GCP/GCX set in Porto.

Post Reply