GCP-GCX and Control Switcher problem.

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
hectitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:15 am

GCP-GCX and Control Switcher problem.

Post by hectitor » Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:38 pm

I have a GCX and a Control Switcher, controled with a GCP, the Control Switcher Controls my Triple Rectifier, But when I change channels with GCP have a "pump" or "crack noise" in speaker, but when I change it with the buttons of Control Switcher itself have no noise!

What is the problem?? Im afraid to damage the speaker with this HI "cracks" on it

JohnClark
Posts: 7350
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: GCP-GCX and Control Switcher problem.

Post by JohnClark » Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:32 pm

Do you get the same noise when switching via MIDI if you connect your guitar directly to the input on the amplifier.

What exactly are the buttons on the Ground Control Pro programmed to do? If you control only the state of a Control Switcher switch, but nothing else... no GCX Loops in particular!... do you get the same problem?
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

hectitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:15 am

Re: GCP-GCX and Control Switcher problem.

Post by hectitor » Tue Jul 05, 2011 3:02 pm

JohnClark wrote:Do you get the same noise when switching via MIDI if you connect your guitar directly to the input on the amplifier.

What exactly are the buttons on the Ground Control Pro programmed to do? If you control only the state of a Control Switcher switch, but nothing else... no GCX Loops in particular!... do you get the same problem?

I found the solition :D when you get an empty loop on gcx, you will have this problem, I mean I had loop 1 over drive, loop 2 empty, loop 3 phase, loop 4 empty, loop 5 tc g-major, loop 6 empty, loop 7 triple rectifier, loop 8, laney VH-100R, because I was waiting for other pedals to fill the empty loops :mrgreen: . Now I got the empty loops on loop 7 and 8, the signal more secuential 1 to 6, the crack noise dissapear!!! :D

Post Reply