Page 3 of 3

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:53 pm
by JohnClark
Currently, the Ground Control Pro will only accept a Latching switch.

I hope that helps!

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Mon May 11, 2015 7:00 am
by The Blue Letter
Has anyone successfully built a tap tempo for the GCP that has an LED in it to flash at the tempo rate?

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:32 pm
by Meanoldfireman
Curious if this still requires a latching switch or if a Firmware revision for the GCP covers it.

Thanks

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:15 pm
by JohnClark
Meanoldfireman wrote:Curious if this still requires a latching switch or if a Firmware revision for the GCP covers it.

Thanks
Ground Control Pro will not support a momentary switch connected to the Expression pedal port.

I hope that helps!

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:48 am
by Meanoldfireman
Thanks. I'll hunt around the shop for a latching switch. I just happened to have a momentary action one on my bench.

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 12:25 am
by bettsaj
Could this foot switch be used to control tap tempo on a G-Force via the control input on the back of the G-Force??

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:29 am
by JohnClark
bettsaj wrote:Could this foot switch be used to control tap tempo on a G-Force via the control input on the back of the G-Force??
I doubt it... the G-Force External Control jack is wired for a "TS" (Mono) connection. This switch is wired for a "TRS" (Stereo) connection.

Good Luck!

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 12:54 am
by bettsaj
So, in that case it could be adapted.... Any idea how it could be wired to work with a ts Jack.... Both my expression pedal inputs on my gcp are being used for pedals, and I'd like a tap tempo button without using up a button on the gcp

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 10:09 am
by JohnClark
bettsaj wrote:So, in that case it could be adapted.... Any idea how it could be wired to work with a ts Jack.... Both my expression pedal inputs on my gcp are being used for pedals, and I'd like a tap tempo button without using up a button on the gcp
I'd think any off the shelf type switch would work with the G-Force, no need to fabricate one. However, the wiring for a TS jack would be to simply have the switch open or close the connection between the Tip and Sleeve.

Good Luck!

Re: Tap Tempo Pedal Build for the GCP

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:22 am
by bettsaj
Of course..... I've looked at the cost and i have some bits lying around... I just need to buy a small enclosure and a momentary normally open switch. Cheaper and probably quicker to make one for what it is.