help with gcx,gcp,and pedal

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
ilovewasabi
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:48 pm

Re: help with gcx,gcp,and pedal

Post by ilovewasabi » Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:19 pm

if you're new to midi you should look at some websites that have a tutorial for it. you can't really get anymore clear than what the manual states. i doubt there is any video that teaches people how to use midi specifically with voodoo lab products. you might wanna try youtubing it.

well, first of all, did you hook it up correctly like in the diagram? http://www.voodoolab.com/gcxdiagrams/01 ... _AmpSw.pdf "pedal 1" should be your bb preamp. you should've hooked your guitar and your amp up to way it is in the diagram.

is the pedal on at all times?

you stated you wanted the pedal as part of a preset. so go to your manual that tells you how to do that, which is on page 16. im not sure if you have 10presets per bank or 4 presets with instant access. let's assume you have 4. so look at the first step, which tells you how to enter edit mode. click the preset you want to edit. let's assume number 1, which is on the bottom left of the gcp. and then on the manual, it says press and hold the edit button. now go to page 19 and read the first part. you're already in edit mode, so press select "down arrow" until you see GCX-1. now press numbers 1 to 8, which will correspond to the loop your bb preamp is in. let's assume it's number 1. so press 1. now press edit, click yes to save, and you're done.

levinyinon
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 4:36 am

Re: help with gcx,gcp,and pedal

Post by levinyinon » Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:24 pm

ohhh thenks.....i will do it...and my pedal is off all the time....
do i need a 9dc for the bb?

ilovewasabi
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:48 pm

Re: help with gcx,gcp,and pedal

Post by ilovewasabi » Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:46 pm

well you gotta leave your bb on at all times. the gcx won't turn it on for you directly. and you should check your bb manual if it accepts 9volt dc. i'd imagine it does

JohnClark
Posts: 7459
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: help with gcx,gcp,and pedal

Post by JohnClark » Wed Oct 14, 2009 10:00 am

The pedals switched by GCX loops will need to be powered and active at all times. The GCX is not going to activate the pedal's bypass switch. So with the BB Pre powered and active, now do you hear the effect when you activate loop 1?
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

levinyinon
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 4:36 am

Re: help with gcx,gcp,and pedal

Post by levinyinon » Sat Oct 17, 2009 12:37 am

everything work perfect!
thenks you the best support....

Post Reply