Ground Control PRO source code [FIRMWARE]

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
luctrev
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:42 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Ground Control PRO source code [FIRMWARE]

Post by luctrev » Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:35 am

Hi

I am wondering if you guys, from Voodoo Lab, plan provide the Ground Control PRO source code in a open source license?

Cheers
Luciano S. T.

JohnClark
Posts: 7462
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Ground Control PRO source code [FIRMWARE]

Post by JohnClark » Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:24 pm

That is very unlikely to happen. What is it you want to do with the code or hardware anyway?
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

luctrev
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:42 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Ground Control PRO source code [FIRMWARE]

Post by luctrev » Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:29 pm

Hi

I want to work around to build custom functions!

Luciano S. T.

JohnClark
Posts: 7462
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Ground Control PRO source code [FIRMWARE]

Post by JohnClark » Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:48 pm

What sort of functions would those be?
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

Maelgad
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:28 pm

Re: Ground Control PRO source code [FIRMWARE]

Post by Maelgad » Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:50 pm

I would love the same thing, I'd make a few tweaks, or even if i could convince you to make some slight updates it would take the pedal to a whole new level.


The number one thing I would try to figure out would be to make the "Setup" button switch between PC and IA mode.
PC = 10 program changes.
IA = 4 program changes, 8 instant access buttons (or even go the full 10-12 instant access buttons)

This way when I choose a patch I get IA mode.
Then I push the "Setup" button to switch to PC mode.
After I pick a patch, back to IA mode.
Then make the bank up and bank down buttons have the same behaviour (switch to PC mode, but a bank up or down from the current)


Another change I'd want, is a hybrid mode of latch/momentary switch.
Hybrid would be button send the button up -> button down CCs like momentary but change the status of the light after the 2 CCs are sent like latch.

The use case would be that on my DD500 to trigger the freeze button, I need to send button down then button up to active freeze.
The lights on the GCP do not currently tell me if the option is active or not, a hybrid mode would solve this.

Post Reply