It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 3:37 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: GCX and Ground Control. Connections.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:50 pm 

Hello.

I would like to thank all of you for the information provided in this forum. I am new to using these two devices. I have some questions.

My amp is a Marshall JMP with an effects loop. What I am looking for assistance on is the signal chain. I know the basic connections in regards to stomp box's through the GCX. Here is where it goes south...

Guitar> volume pedal/tuner. These two are integrated together.
Volume Pedal> Whammy Pedal.
Whammy pedal out to GCX (where?)
Out of the GCX to the Marshall input (where?)

The pedals that will be in a rack tray are the ones that would serve as "out front".
Boss SD-1, Maxon OD, Suhr KoKo Boost,

I have a Decimator prorack G. How is this connected to the GCX? I have a Boss Giga Delay, Clean Boost, Ibanez Flanger and Chorus pedals that I want to run into the loop of the Marshall while of course utilizing the GCX for all of this. If anyone has a diagram they could provide? That would be most appreciated.

Thanks in advance for reading this and I look forward to your responses.

Post subject: Re: GCX and Ground Control. Connections.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:02 pm 

Your basic connections would be not too different from this example...

http://voodoolab.com/gcxdiagrams/01-Ped ... _AmpSw.pdf

The main differences for you would be that your guitar hits the Volume and Whammy first then the Out of your Whammy would go to the GCX Guitar In. Loops 1-4 are switching the front end effects before hitting the front end of the amp, but you will likely only need three loops. Loops 5 and 6 are switching the FX Loop effects, but you will likely use four loops. I don't believe you will be doing any channel switching so you can ignore the channel switching in that example.