It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:08 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GCP+GCX- Molten Midi Tempode + Midi Solutions Quadra Thru
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:17 am
Posts: 2
Hi there.

Although I'm brand new to the community, I've been reading tons of threads since I bought my GCP+GCX last year, and it's been very useful. However, I've come to some unanswered questions (after checking almost 100 pages of thread topics) and I'd like to have some help on them.

How can I connect a Tempode + a Quadra Thru to the GCP/GCX combo? What is the right/best order?
What I want to do is to use the GCP to control Tempode, then split the signal (Quadra Thru) into 4 routes:

1- GCX (pedals and racks)
2- VoiceLive 2 into a Gig Rig pedal
3- Kaosscilator Pro
4- Ipad

Can I just place the Tempode and Quadra Thru between GCP+GCX?
Will the GCX frie the splitter? Will it work?

Thanks in advance for your attention.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCP+GCX- Molten Midi Tempode + Midi Solutions Quadra T
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6779
Location: The Lab
Unless it is inconvenient to wire up this way, I would run the Tempode and Quadra Thru after the GCX.

The main reason is that the GCX will phantom power the Ground Control Pro if nothing is routed in between them.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCP+GCX- Molten Midi Tempode + Midi Solutions Quadra T
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:17 am
Posts: 2
Thanks, John. It has helped a lot.

I guess I'm good to go now. I was holding back my purchases until I had the answers.
Then I'll assume there's nothing wrong with my routing plan, except for not having the GCP phantom powered by the GCX, which is not a problem. I have the DC power adapter and it will fit just fine. It's already placed under my pedalboard hood, ready to do its job.

The way you suggested would make me use three more long midi cables back around my pedalboard (VoiceLive, Ipad and KOP); I'm gonna mess with them sometimes, so they need to be near me. Besides that, I want to be able to tap tempo for some songs (Tempode).

Thanks again.

Best regards from Brazil!

ps: I meant Gig FX pedal (Chopper) , not Gig Rig.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: