does the Control Switcher work with TRS (stereo ) jacks?

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
primerib
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 6:20 am

does the Control Switcher work with TRS (stereo ) jacks?

Post by primerib » Wed May 10, 2017 6:30 am

So I have a couple Splawn amps, and they use 2 TRS 1/4" jacks to switch the channels/modes and boost. Since the control switcher uses mono cables, can a Y splitter cable be used?

Like this one? Well, I suppose I would actually use 2 of these:

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail ... oCF3Lw_wcB

JohnClark
Posts: 7088
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: does the Control Switcher work with TRS (stereo ) jacks?

Post by JohnClark » Wed May 10, 2017 9:20 am

Yes! An Insert Cable, like the one you linked to, is exactly what you would need here. You will need two of these to fully control the footswitchable functions on your amp.

Good Luck!

primerib
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 6:20 am

Re: does the Control Switcher work with TRS (stereo ) jacks?

Post by primerib » Wed May 10, 2017 11:21 am

Great, thanks for the help.

Post Reply