Stereo or Mono ?!?

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
nickijack
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:52 am

Stereo or Mono ?!?

Post by nickijack » Wed May 10, 2017 12:03 pm

Hello :D
Are there any of you, who know if there are mono or stereo loops in the GCX. 1000 thanks for advice.
Rocking greetings Nicki Jack - Denmark

JohnClark
Posts: 7086
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Stereo or Mono ?!?

Post by JohnClark » Wed May 10, 2017 12:25 pm

An unmodified GCX has eight Mono loops. There is a Stereo Upgrade board available to turn four loops to full stereo using TRS jacks. Two of these Stereo Upgrade boards will turn all eight loops to Stereo.

I hope that helps!

nickijack
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:52 am

Re: Stereo or Mono ?!?

Post by nickijack » Wed May 10, 2017 9:48 pm

JohnClark wrote:An unmodified GCX has eight Mono loops. There is a Stereo Upgrade board available to turn four loops to full stereo using TRS jacks. Two of these Stereo Upgrade boards will turn all eight loops to Stereo.

I hope that helps!
Thanx John ! 8-)

Esko
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 7:50 am

Re: Stereo or Mono ?!?

Post by Esko » Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:10 am

I have one with stereo mod for sale if interested.

Post Reply