Hex 1st Loop in

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
jedisteph
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:10 am

Hex 1st Loop in

Post by jedisteph » Sat May 20, 2017 9:33 am

Hello, I am using the Hex to switch all my pedals. Works great, but I have 2 pedals that I want in between the guitar and amps input. They are Boss OC-3 and a Moog Drive. I can patch one into the other, but it defeats the purpose of being able to switch on off independently. I am looking at getting a blender that can be controlled by midi as a way of dealing this.

Any other suggestions?
Thanks for looking

Steph

Guitar->Boss OC3->Moog Drive->Amp In
Fx Loop->Empress Mod->Moog Boost->TC Delay->TC Reverb

JohnClark
Posts: 7088
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Hex 1st Loop in

Post by JohnClark » Mon May 22, 2017 10:03 am

Loop 1 is isolated, and loops 2-6 are internally connected together in series... this means there really isn't a way to have two loops in front of the amp and four loops in the Effects Loop.

Our GCX is the one that has all its loops isolated so they can be used in any combination.

I hope that helps!

jedisteph
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:10 am

Re: Hex 1st Loop in

Post by jedisteph » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:28 am

Thanks.. Perhaps on Hex 2.0 :)

Steph

Post Reply