Voodoo Lab

GCX Switcher Troubleshooting
Page 2 of 2

Author:  bettsaj [ Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: GCX Switcher Troubleshooting

Great news, not so great that you've had to buy a new GCX for no reason.

I've had that before, where the channel number has changed, not on the floor controller but on my G-Force. Always worth checking the obvious first.

Author:  takissam [ Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: GCX Switcher Troubleshooting

A bit out of topic but GCX related...
I wanted to ask about the nuts in the back panel of the GCX.
Bought mine second hand (not quiet sure about its age) and mine all the upper row of inputs, don't have any nuts on them! Is this a normal thing (maybe in older models??) or something is wrong?

Thanks in advance.


Author:  bettsaj [ Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: GCX Switcher Troubleshooting

Both rows of loops should have nuts on them..... I suspect your unit has been repaired at sometime and whoever did it forgot to replace the nuts when they put it back together.

Speak to John Clark, he'll tell you how to get some replacements

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group