Ground Control

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
vannerson
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:05 pm

Ground Control

Post by vannerson » Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:08 pm

I just got this and I'm jumping in. I'm mainly trying to create presets utilizing two midi pedals that I have (an Elektron overdrive and an Eventide H9). Can I create a patch that pulls a patch from each of those two together (e.g., overdrive and delay)? Thanks!

JohnClark
Posts: 7131
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Ground Control

Post by JohnClark » Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:41 pm

Should be no problem!

First up, do you have the original Ground Control with the 12 plastic buttons or the Ground Control Pro with the 15 Stompbox Style buttons?

Either model can control up to eight MIDI Devices, so your two will be quite easy. You will want to Name each MIDI device in the Device Name / Channel list and assign them each a unique MIDI Channel.
After that you can start creating presets that will recall programs on each of your pedals.

I hope that helps!

vannerson
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:05 pm

Re: Ground Control

Post by vannerson » Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:15 am

Thanks! I have the Pro. I assumed I could do that but thought I would reach out to this group. I'm going to give it a try and we'll find out... Thanks again.

Post Reply