Commander with Control Change

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
jedisteph
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:10 am

Commander with Control Change

Post by jedisteph » Tue May 15, 2018 2:40 pm

Hello, is it possible to modify the Commander to send Control Changer rather than Program Change?

Thanks
Steph

JohnClark
Posts: 7133
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Commander with Control Change

Post by JohnClark » Wed May 16, 2018 5:48 pm

You could make this happen using a MIDI Solutions Event Processor.

What exactly do you want to control that requires Control Changes?

jedisteph
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:10 am

Re: Commander with Control Change

Post by jedisteph » Thu May 17, 2018 6:08 am

JohnClark wrote:You could make this happen using a MIDI Solutions Event Processor.

What exactly do you want to control that requires Control Changes?
Cool thanks.

I would like it to act like the GCP (which I have). I just need a smaller controller to switch HEX, commander is perfect except it only does setting changes (PC) rather then separate on/off for each loop. I do have presets for Commander/Hex but i'd rather have on/off switching.
I just want to be more portable with my rig when the GCP is not warranted.
Attachments
Rig Floor Close copy.jpg
Rig Floor Close copy.jpg (29.17 KiB) Viewed 671 times

Post Reply