Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
marchini_1010
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:43 pm

Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by marchini_1010 » Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:29 am

HI!, which is the correct Voodoo Labs Pedal Power Outlet for an original Digitech Whammy WH-1?

The original Digitech PS750 AC adapter calls for 9.75VAC and 820mA.

Wich one should I use to power the WH-1 and not frying the unit?

Thanks in advance!

JohnClark
Posts: 7079
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by JohnClark » Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:36 am

Whammy's I-IV can be powered from any 9V Output on a Pedal Power AC.

I hope that helps!

marchini_1010
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:43 pm

Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by marchini_1010 » Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:29 am

JohnClark wrote:Whammy's I-IV can be powered from any 9V Output on a Pedal Power AC.

I hope that helps!

Thanks!, even though the original AC adapter says 9.75VAC?

JohnClark
Posts: 7079
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by JohnClark » Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:38 am

Absolutely! We have been powering these for years on end!

marchini_1010
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:43 pm

Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by marchini_1010 » Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:45 am

JohnClark wrote:Absolutely! We have been powering these for years on end!

Thanks man!

cetacean
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:18 pm

Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by cetacean » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:32 pm

I am also an owner of the Whammy WH-1. The power plus manuals do not seem to indicate that the 9v outputs would be sufficient. The max milliamps is 100 and 250 for the standard outputs.

As the original poster said, the original power cord called for 820 milliamps.

Is it safe to plug in the WH-1 based on the discrepancy of milliamp requirement?

JohnClark
Posts: 7079
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Post by JohnClark » Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:18 pm

cetacean wrote:I am also an owner of the Whammy WH-1. The power plus manuals do not seem to indicate that the 9v outputs would be sufficient. The max milliamps is 100 and 250 for the standard outputs.

As the original poster said, the original power cord called for 820 milliamps.

Is it safe to plug in the WH-1 based on the discrepancy of milliamp requirement?
The Pedal Power 2+ has DC outputs and cannot be used to power the WH-1. You could use the Courtesy Outlet on the back of the Pedal Power 2+ to connect the original supplied power adapter for your WH-1.

This thread is about the Pedal Power AC which has four AC outputs, and can absolutely power a WH-1. ;)

I hope that helps!

Post Reply