It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:26 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TC G-Force
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:13 pm
Posts: 190
Location: Darkest Suffolk UK
I know, I know..... before anyone says anything I know this isn't the TC forum..... But I posted there, and it's falling on deaf ears. So I thought I'd post here too, seeing as there must be someone here that has a TC G-Force and could help me.

I have my my expression pedal set up to adjust the global volume on the G-Force. This is great, except that it adjusts everything..... It also adjusts the volume of the delays and reverb etc.... as if the volume is wired to the TC output. I suppose what I'm after is to just adjust the dry input signal, leaving the delays and reverb etc to naturally decay.... Is this possible?

_________________
"My technique is laughable at times. I have developed a style of my own, I suppose, which creeps around. I'll never be a very fast guitar player."

David Gilmour


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TC G-Force
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6818
Location: The Lab
I think this has to be done per preset but you are looking for Input Level in the Modifiers menu.

First you will need to go into the I/O Setup and assign one of the programmable Modifier Inputs (EXT1 - EXT8) to respond to an unused Control Change number, then assign your Expression Pedal to use this same Control Change number.
After that you will go to any preset that you will want to use this Modifier Input, then go to the Mod. Menu and assign this EXT# to the parameter you want to control. There are quite a few choices here, but Input Level is the first selection in the Matrix screen.
Press Enter to select a Matrix position (or press Exit to de-select).
When you highlight a selected Matrix position, you can press Enter again to edit the curve as well as set the minimum and maximum end points and such.

That should do what you want!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TC G-Force
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:13 pm
Posts: 190
Location: Darkest Suffolk UK
Thanks for this John..... I'll give it a try this weekend.

i used to have g-major, and it was so much easier to get things done.... The G-Force is much more programmable and flexible, and there lies the issue. You have to program everything into it that is pre-set in the G-major.

_________________
"My technique is laughable at times. I have developed a style of my own, I suppose, which creeps around. I'll never be a very fast guitar player."

David Gilmour


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TC G-Force
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6818
Location: The Lab
I've used both and I must say that when you just want a global control it can be a bit of a bummer, but as soon as you want to deviate even slightly the G-Force is way more rewarding in its level of allowed MIDI control. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: