Powering T-Rex Replicator

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
lightburst
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:17 am

Powering T-Rex Replicator

Post by lightburst » Wed Apr 18, 2018 3:23 am

Don't know if someone has posted this before ...

I'm using the T-Rex Replicator with no problems so far with the PP2P and the voltage doubler cable at the output 5&6 with the switch set to 12V unregulated.

First I wasn't so sure about that set up since according to the data sheet the Replicator asks for 300mA and the PP2P can only deliver 250mA. But so far no issues with this combination!

Rez
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:31 am

Re: Powering T-Rex Replicator

Post by Rez » Fri May 18, 2018 1:05 pm

That's good to know, thanks.

As long as your Pedal Power is not getting hot (but warm is fine), then that aught to be fine.

Also... it may be that the actual draw of the Replicator is a bit less than 300mA (which is a suspiciously round amount).


Cheers!
Cheers,
Ben Resnick
Voodoo Lab - Tech Support

lightburst
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:17 am

Re: Powering T-Rex Replicator

Post by lightburst » Sun May 20, 2018 8:17 am

It's definitely NOT getting hot. So far no problems in using the PP2+ for this purpose. I assume too that the current consumption is below 300mA.

Rez
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:31 am

Re: Powering T-Rex Replicator

Post by Rez » Mon May 21, 2018 4:18 pm

Excellent. Then, continuing to power your T-Rex Replicator as such should be perfectly fine.

;)
Cheers,
Ben Resnick
Voodoo Lab - Tech Support

Post Reply